10th Symposium on Search-Based Software Engineering

Montpellier September 8-10, 2018

We are pleased to announce SSBSE 2018, the 10th edition of the annual symposium dedicated to Search-Based Software Engineering (SBSE).

SBSE studies the application of meta-heuristic optimization techniques to various software engineering problems, ranging from requirements engineering to software testing and maintenance.

The symposium will be colocated with ASE'18.

Our Call for Papers is available here.

Potential sponsors might want to check our sponsor invitation page.

Important dates

Montpellier

The symposium will be held on September 8 to 10 at the city of Montpellier.

Keynotes & Tutorials

Keynote

Mark Harman

Engineering Manager at Facebook

Title to be announced

Tutorial

Matías Martínez

University of Valenciennes

Astor: An automated software repair framework

Team

General Chair

Benoit Baudry
baudry@kth.se

Technical Program Committee Chair

Thelma Elita Colanzi Lopes
thelma.lopes@din.uem.br

Technical Program Committee Chair

Phil McMinn
p.mcminn@sheffield.ac.uk

Short and Student Tracks Chair

Aldeida Aleti
aldeida.aleti@monash.edu

Short and Student Tracks Chair

Annibale Panichella
annibale.panichella@uni.lu

Challenge Track Chair

Wesley K. G. Assunção
wesleyk@utfpr.edu.br

Challenge Track Chair

José Miguel Rojas
j.rojas@sheffield.ac.uk

Publication Chair

Mathew Hall
mathew.hall@sheffield.ac.uk

Organization Chair

Djamel Seriai
seriai@lirmm.fr

Publicity Chair

Erik Fredericks
fredericks@oakland.edu

Web Chair

Oscar Luis Vera Pérez
oscar.vera-perez@inria.fr