10th Symposium on Search-Based Software Engineering

Montpellier September 8-10, 2018

We are pleased to announce SSBSE 2018, the 10th edition of the annual symposium dedicated to Search-Based Software Engineering (SBSE).

SBSE studies the application of meta-heuristic optimization techniques to various software engineering problems, ranging from requirements engineering to software testing and maintenance.

Keep up to date with the latest information.

Potential sponsors might want to check our sponsor invitation page.

Important dates

  • 16
    Mar

    Research Paper Track

    Abstract Submission
  • TBA

    Short Paper Track

    Submission
  • TBA

    Student Track

    Submission
  • 27
    May

    Challenge Track

    Submission

Montpellier

The symposium will be held on September 8 to 10 at the city of Montpellier.

Keynotes

Mark Harman

Title to be announced

Team

General Chair
Benoit Baudry
baudry@kth.se

KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Technical Program Comitee Chair
Phil McMinn
p.mcminn@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

Technical Program Comitee Chair
Thelma Elita Colanzi Lopes
thelma.lopes@din.uem.br

Universidad Estadual de Maringá

Short and Student Tracks Chair
Aldeida Aleti
aldeida.aleti@monash.edu

Monash University

Short and Student Tracks Chair
Annibale Panichella
annibale.panichella@uni.lu

Université du Luxembourg

Challenge Track Chair
José Miguel Rojas
j.rojas@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

Challenge Track Chair
Wesley K. G. Assunção
wesleyk@utfpr.edu.br

Federal University of Technology - Paraná

Publication Chair
Mathew Hall
mathew.hall@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

Organization Chair
Djamel Seriai
seriai@lirmm.fr

University of Montpellier

Publicity Chair
Erik Fredericks
fredericks@oakland.edu

Oakland University

Web Chair
Oscar Luis Vera Pérez
oscar.vera-perez@inria.fr

Inria